PCAP 2012 National Advisory Committee

Members of the National Advisory Committee are:

Kenny Ausubel
Co-CEO & Founder
Dr. D. James Baker
Global Carbon Measurement Program
William J. Clinton Foundation
Scott Bernstein
Center for Neighborhood Technology
April Bucksbaum
Vice President
The Baum Foundation
Brian Castelli
Executive Vice President
Alliance to Save Energy
Roger Clark
Air and Energy Program Director
Grand Canyon Trust
Dr. Robert W. Corell
Global Environment and Technology Foundation
Heidi Cullen
Chief Climatologist
Climate Central
Dianne Dillon-Ridgley
Founding Chair Emerita
Plains Justice
Christine Ervin
President, Christine Ervin/Company
Former Asst. Secretary of Energy and CEO of U.S. Green Building Council
Boyd Gibbons
Former President
The Johnson Foundation
Sherri Goodman
Senior Vice President; General Counsel;
Corporate Secretary; Executive Director CNA Military Advisory Board Center for Naval Analysis
Gary Hart, U.S. Senate (ret.)
Hart International
John "Skip" Laitner
Director of Economic & Social Analysis
American Council for an Energy Efficient Economy
David Levine
Cofounder & CEO
American Sustainable Business Council
L. Hunter Lovins
Natural Capitalism Solutions
Erin Meezan
Vice President for Sustainability
Interface Inc.
Mark "Puck" Mykleby, Colonel USMC (Retired)
Senior Fellow
New America Foundation
Jennifer Morgan
Director, Climate Energy Program
World Resources Institute
Jeff Nesbit
Executive Director
Climate Nexus
Michael Northrop
Program Director
Rockefeller Brothers Fund
David Orr
Paul Sears Distinguished Professor
Environmental Studies & Politics
Oberlin College
Robert Perkowitz
John L. Peterson
The Arlington Institute
Thomas Peterson
Founder, President & CEO
Center for Climate Strategies
Gov. Bill Ritter
Executive Director
Center for the New Energy Economy
Joel Rogers
Professor of Law, Political Science, Public Affairs & Sociology
Director, Center on Wisconsin Strategy
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Theodore Roosevelt IV
Chairman of the Board
Center for Climate & Energy Solutions
James Gustave Speth
Professor of Law
Vermont Law School
Terry Tamminen
Cullman Senior Fellow and Climate Policy Director
New America Foundation
Heidi VanGenderen
Director of Public Engagement
Office of the Secretary
U.S. Department of Energy
Carol Werner
Executive Director
Environmental and Energy Study Institute
Timothy E. Wirth
The United Nations Foundation

The PCAP Advisory Committee provides invaluable guidance in selecting and framing the action items in the presidential plan. However, final decisions about the PCAP's content are made by the project's Executive Director. The Advisory Committee has chosen not to seek consensus on the PCAP's recommendations, in part because consensus is unlikely on so many action items and in part because as it aligns with the lowest common denominator among policy options, consensus can be the enemy of boldness. As a result, not all Advisory Committee members agree with all PCAP recommendations. The Committee is unanimous, however, in supporting the need for courageous, comprehensive and timely climate action by the next President of the United States.

This page was last updated on: August 27, 2012